Does GitOps only make changes via the UI read-only or are changes via API read-only also?
The API will be Read-Only as well. You will receive a
Forbidden message if you try to
DELETE via the API, unless you set the GitOps workflow back to
None in the settings (which interrupts the GitOps process).